Re:Framed Inspiration

don-t-follow-your-dreams-chase-them--sourceIn class a few days ago, my teacher lectured on how important it is to follow your dreams and goals.  To never let anything stand in your way, whether it be age, gender, money, or ability.  Which I absolutely agree with.  Once you know who you are and who you want to be, you got to run for it.  Don’t sit or stroll.  Run.  Only if you’re willing to fall and get back up.  This run isn’t going to be in a pretty park with singing birds, it’s running in quick sand.  You have to work hard and push yourself.  Unless you are one of the very few who are lucky enough to get a silver platter handed to them.  Nonetheless, this run is going to be exciting and memorable since you are doing something you have a passion for.  Don’t listen to the negative people who only try to bring you down, even if they are your family.  You have to forget them and find people worth your time and who support you.  If you are doing something extremely dangerous, then you should listen to your parents. It’s probably for the best.  Always surround yourself with people who make you a better person.  Don’t forget to be nice, humble, and honest along the way!  I mean do you want someone to say Melanie found a cure for AIDS, but she ran over my cat and drove away laughing?  No thanks.  I’d rather be a good person than a jerk who won an Oscar.

After seeing this moving video of Christine Ha, a blind lady on MasterChef, it made me realize how everyone has endless abilities, despite what others may say.  When my sister told me to search “MasterChef blind chef” into Youtube, my first thought was “How can a blind person cook?”  Christine fearlessly overcame her lack of sight for her dream to be an excellent chef and in the end, she was praised by GORDON RAMSAY.  I would also like to add she baked a perfect apple pie (which is difficult for those of you who don’t know) with zero pastry experience.  So check it out.  I promise you will be impressed!

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed the video!

One thought on “Re:Framed Inspiration

  1. I really liked this blog post because it was inspirational to see that the chef who made the pie let nothing stop her from creating the perfect pie for the judge. Thanks for sharing this video because it encourages me that I can do anything I put my mind to!

Leave a Reply

