Butter Face: Making Crepes

Hello!  Today I attempted to make crepes for the second time.  The first time was a complete fail, as I added 1/4 cup of SALT, when the recipe called for 1/4 of a teaspoon.  In spite of that, my sister and I decided to throw the “flying saucers” back and forth since we knew they were going to be dumped.  Ahhhh, the perks of having a sister.  Who would throw salty crepes with me if it weren’t for her?  Anyways, here are my crepes TAKE 2!

Image

The recipe I used: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/basic-crepes/

Image

For the batter I mixed the wet ingredients first then added the flour to avoid lumpy crepes.  While mixing the wet ingredients however, I realized I didn’t melt the butter enough in the microwave.  I didn’t want to melt the butter to liquid since I thought it would separate the batter.  So naturally, I scooped out the butter pieces and took them to the bathroom.  Then, I used my blow dryer to soften the butter until it flew on my face and into my hair.  I went back to the microwave and melted what was left all the way.  Turns out, it didn’t separate the batter!  HAHAHA…sigh…story of my life.  Here’s what I looked like:

In the end, they turned out pretty good…thanks to the chocolate and strawberries. The crepe itself was “meh” since they weren’t thin enough.  I think I’ll stick to buying crepes from now on. Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Butter Face: Making Crepes

  1. Oh Melanie!
    You must make these again using the correct recipe!! And VERY creative thinking on melting the butter 🙂 Who knew blow dryers could come in handy when cooking?

Leave a Reply

